USA Basketball Names US Nike Hoop Summit Squad

Andrew D. Bernstein/NBAE/Getty Images
Andrew D. Bernstein/NBAE/Getty Images

COLORADO SPRINGS, February 2, 2015 - USA Basketball named 11 high school-aged players who've earned gold medals in previous international competition to the select team to compete in the annual Nike Hoop Summit versus a team of global all-stars.

The USA team scheduled to participate includes:

Isaiah Briscoe (Roselle Catholic/Union, N.J.); Jaylen Brown (Wheeler H.S./Alpharetta, Ga.); Jalen Brunson (Adlai E. Stevenson H.S./Lincolnshire, Ill.); Henry Ellenson (Rice Lake H.S./Rice Lake, Wis.); Chase Jeter (Bishop Gorman H.S./Las Vegas, Nev.); Luke Kennard (Franklin H.S./Franklin, Ohio); Malik Newman (Callaway H.S./Jackson, Miss.); Ivan Rabb (Bishop O'Dowd H.S./Oakland, Calif.); Caleb Swanigan (Homestead H.S./Fort Wayne, Ind.); Allonzo Trier (Findlay Prep/Seattle, Wash.); and Stephen Zimmerman (Bishop Gorman H.S./Las Vegas, Nev.).

The team will be coached by Eric Flannery (St. Edward H.S., Ohio) with assistant coach L.J. Goolsby (K.C. Run GMC, Kansas). The duo served together as assistant coaches the past two summers for the gold-medal winning 2014 USA U17 World Championship and 2013 USA U16 National teams.

The Nike Hoop Summit, which will be played at 3pm (ET)/12pm (PT) on Saturday, April 11 at the Moda Center in Portland, Oregon, is the world's premier annual basketball game for U.S. high school senior boys and features a World Select Team comprised of elite international players who are 19 years old or younger.